CSU quadrangle
Credit: Cleveland State University
SGA forum will take place on March 26

SGA forum will give students the chance to meet their peers hoping to lead the CSU student body

Cleveland State's Student Government Association organized Tuesday's forum, which will give students the chance to meet their peers who want to represent them at CSU.

Students at Cleveland State University will get the chance on Tuesday to meet their peers hoping to lead the student body. The Student Government Association and CSU's student news site, The Cleveland Stater, are hosting the 2024 SGA Election Forum at 5 p.m. in the Berkman Hall auditorium. 

The forum will be moderated by the Stater's Editor-in-Chief Josh Witcher and reporter Lauren Schwan. They will question candidates about their platforms and ideas, and moderate a discussion with the audience.

What is SGA?

The Student Government Association represents undergraduate and graduate students at Cleveland State. The SGA serves to connect the student body with university administration, ensuring the welfare and educational interests of students. 

The SGA works to advocate student involvement and engagement on campus and provides vital information about the university. SGA is also in charge of allocating funds to student organizations through its finance committee. 

In the election, Thursday, April 4, voters will cast their votes for the SGA Executive Board for the 2024-2025 academic year. The student body will vote for a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, college senators and undergraduate at-large senator. 

Students can cast their ballot via VikesConnect. The polling website will be open from 12 a.m. until 11:59 p.m. 

Candidates for the 2024 SGA executive board


  • Justin Samsa - Junior, History & Urban/Regional Study - Public Management Double Major

Vice President:

  • Anastasia Hunt - Junior, Accounting Major


  • Aderinola Adedeji - Junior, Social Work Major
  • Hassan Shah - Junior, Health Sciences (Pre-Med Concentration) Major
  • Andrew Sobhy - Junior, Finance (Pre-Law Concentration)


  • Alysha Syed - Sophomore, Health Sciences (Pre-Dentistry Concentration) Major


Honors College

  • Jack Whitman - Junior, Marketing Major

Levin College Senator

  • Faith-Ann English - Junior, Creative Writing & Sociology Double Major

Residence Hall Senator

  • Lincoln Short - Freshman, Political Science & Sociology Double Major

Student Organization Senator

  • Gavin Paulesc - Sophomore, Economics (Pre-Law Concentration) Major
  • Brett Phenicie - Junior, Sociology & Philosophy Double Major, Women's and Gender Studies Minor

Undergraduate At-large Senator

  • Abigail Habegger - Sophomore, Communications Studies/Management (Pre-Law Concentration) Major, Political Science Minor
  • T Wyatt - Sophomore, Psychology Major